AI in underwriting

Important data, quickly available and ready for review
Faster review

AI technology does not replace an underwriter - but it can significantly accelerate processes. Using Natural Language Processing (NLP) with Deep Learning methods, kinisto extracts important data and core information from documents of any kind and displays or highlights them in a structured way - regardless of form, structure and wording. This means kinisto can extract data from doctors’ letters - for process automation in advance risk inquiries. kinisto also recognizes possible risk clauses in contracts and thereby creates the basis for significant process acceleration.

Structured data from documents
Capture of complex interrelationships
Accelerated inspection processes
Higher customer satisfaction
Basis for risk assessment and fraud prevention
More security & transparency

Automation in Underwriting

Save time. Optimize processes. Increase security and transparency.

kinisto recognizes information in context and makes it usable. For the verification of insurance applications or preliminary risk inquiries, this means that data from important accompanying documents can be captured in a structured manner - regardless of the layout and form of the documents. In addition, kinisto can perform automated checks for specific features that may be associated with risks.

Classification & data extraction

kinisto recognizes all text elements contained in the document and puts their connotation and position into context with each other. This way, relevant information can be extracted even from non-standardized, long or complex documents.

Process optimization

The extracted data enables accelerated application review and can also be used for automation of downstream processes.

Fast processing - assessable risks

Automation of standard processes

Important facts quickly in view

kinisto supports underwriters in their daily work by quickly and accurately reading out standard information and standard clauses. Important information no longer has to be searched for “manually” in documents. kinisto can immediately output recurring relevant information, thus facilitating repetitive tasks and massively accelerating the entire process. kinisto can also highlight conditions that deviate from the standard or critical formulations and thus support risk assessment.

Preliminary risk inquiries - private health & occupational disability insurance

Fast processing & risk assessment

kinisto extracts relevant data and information from doctors’ letters - even if they are submitted in a wide variety of formats. This allows applications to be processed faster and in a more structured manner. At the same time, the extraction of insurance-relevant information enables risk assessment to be automated to a large extent. The data can serve as the basis for a traffic light system, for example.

Industrial insurance contracts

AI-assisted screening

Quick overview: kinisto can highlight all important information in non-standard contracts, even with heterogeneous and divergent wording - including information on risks such as coverage commitments incl. coverage amounts and sub-coverage amounts. This means that even pre-formulated applications, which have initially been written by brokers, can swiftly be processed and checked for possible risks.

Risks in the contract portfolio

AI-supported verification

kinisto makes it possible to analyze large volumes of text and documents. Thus, the entire contract portfolio can be checked for specific risks. Coverage modules and sublimits in the contract portfolio can be read out from large quantities of contracts. The information can be used, for example, to quantify the exposed risk at the sub-cover level.

Profitability measurement

Reconciliation of coverages

kinisto can read data from claims reports. This data can be linked to the contractually defined coverages. Thus, it is possible to quantify the profitability of individual coverage components - the information can be a valuable basis for further business decisions.

Your solution in record time

Rapidly developed for your use case

Innovative and high-performance text and document analysis for your specific use case: kinisto is ready for use in the shortest possible time - from the first proof of concept to the deployment of the finished solution.

More efficient, better performing, more precise: Automate your document-based processes now with innovative technology.

Talk to an expert
Contact

KI im Underwriting

Wichtige Daten, schnell verfügbar und bewertbar
Schnellere Prüfung

KI-Technologie ersetzt keinen Underwriter - kann aber die Prozesse maßgeblich beschleunigen. Durch Natural Language Processing (NLP) mit Deep Learning-Verfahren extrahiert kinisto wichtige Daten und Kerninformationen aus Dokumenten jeglicher Art und gibt sie strukturiert aus oder markiert sie – unabhängig von Form, Aufbau und Formulierung. Das bedeutet kinisto kann z.B. Daten aus Arztbriefen extrahieren – zur Prozessautomatisierung bei Risikovoranfragen. In Verträgen erkennt kinisto z.B. mögliche Risikoklauseln und schafft so die Basis für weitreichende Prozessbeschleunigung.

Strukturierte Daten aus Dokumenten
Erfassung komplexer Zusammenhänge
Beschleunigte Prüfprozesse
Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit
Basis für Risikobewertung und Betrugsprävention
Mehr Sicherheit & Transparenz

Automatisierung im Underwriting

Zeit sparen. Prozesse optimieren. Sicherheit und Transparenz gewinnen.

kinisto erkennt Informationen im Kontext und macht sie verwertbar. Für die Prüfung von Versicherungsanträgen oder Risikovoranfragen bedeutet das, dass sich Daten aus wichtigen Begleitdokumenten – unabhängig von Aufbau und Form der Dokumente – strukturiert erfassen lassen. Darüber hinaus kann kinisto komplett automatisiert auf bestimmte Merkmale prüfen, die mit Risiken verbunden sein können.

Klassifikation & Datenextraktion

kinisto erkennt alle Textbausteine, die im Dokument enthalten sind und setzt deren Konnotation und Position in Kontext zueinander. So lassen sich relevante Informationen selbst aus nicht standardisierten, langen oder komplexen Dokumenten extrahieren.

Prozessoptimierung

Die extrahierten Daten ermöglichen eine beschleunigte Antragsprüfung und können darüber hinaus für weitreichende Automatisierung nachgelagerter Prozesse genutzt werden.

Schnell bearbeitet – Risiken bewertbar

Automatisierung von Standardprozessen

Wichtige Fakten schnell im Blick

Durch schnelles und präzises Auslesen von Standardinformationen und Standardklauseln unterstützt kinisto Underwriter bei der täglichen Arbeit. Wichtige Informationen müssen in den Dokumenten nicht mehr “manuell” gesucht werden. kinisto kann wiederkehrend relevante Informationen sofort ausgeben und so repetitive Tätigkeiten erleichtern sowie den gesamten Prozess massiv beschleunigen.kinisto kann darüber hinaus auch vom Standard abweichende Bedingungen oder kritische Formulierungen hervorheben und so bei der Risikobewertung unterstützen.

Risikovoranfragen – PKV & BU

Schnelle Bearbeitung und Risikobewertung

kinisto extrahiert relevante Daten und Informationen aus Arztbriefen – selbst wenn diese in unterschiedlichsten Formaten eingereicht werden. So können Anträge schneller und strukturierter bearbeitet werden. Gleichzeitig ermöglicht die Extraktion versicherungsrelevanter Informationen, die Risikobewertung in weiten Teilen zu automatisieren. Die Daten können z. B. als Basis für ein Ampel-System dienen.

Industrieversicherungsverträge

KI-gestützte Bearbeitung

kinisto kann alle wichtigen Informationen in nicht standardisierten Verträgen hervorheben, auch bei heterogenen und abweichenden Formulierungen – darunter Informationen zu Risiken wie Deckungszusagen inkl. Deckungssummen und Subdeckungssummen. Das bedeutet, auch vorformulierte Anträge, welche Makler initial verfasst haben, können schnell bearbeitet und auf mögliche Risiken geprüft werden.

Risiken im Vertragsbestand

KI-gestützte Prüfung

kinisto macht die Analyse von großen Mengen an Text und Dokumenten möglich. So kann die Prüfung des gesamten Vertragsbestandes auf bestimmte Risiken erfolgen. Es können Deckungsbausteine und Sublimite im Vertragsbestand aus großen Mengen von Verträgen ausgelesen werden. Mittels der Informationen lässt sich z.B. das exponierte Risiko auf Subdeckzungslevel quantifizieren.

Profitabilitätsmessung

Abgleich von Deckungen

kinisto kann Daten aus Schadenmeldungen auslesen. Diese Daten lassen sich mit den vertraglich festgelegten Deckungen verknüpfen. So ist es möglich die Profitabilität einzelner Deckungsbausteine zu quantifiziere – die Informationen können eine wertvolle Basis für weitere unternehmerische Entscheidungen sein.

Ihre Lösung in Rekordzeit

Schnell und effizient entwickelt für Ihren Anwendungsfall

Innovative und hochperformante Text- und Dokumentenanalyse für Ihren speziellen Anwendungsfall: kinisto ist in kürzester Zeit einsatzbereit – vom ersten Proof of Concept bis zum Einsatz der fertigen Lösung.

Effizienter, performanter, präziser: Automatisieren Sie Ihre dokumentenbasierten Prozesse jetzt mit innovativer Technologie.

Mit einem Experten sprechen
Kontakt